Craving Fulfillment

Nourishment for Body and Soul

Craving Fulfillment October 15, 2010

Filed under: Nourishment for Your Soul — Jane Weber, RD @ 10:06 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Craving Fulfillment

I see it in many women’s faces.  I see it in my face.  Sometimes, it’s just in the eyes.  Sometimes, our whole being emanates it.  We’re craving something.  But can’t put a finger on it and chocolate isn’t cutting it.  So we seek to satisfy the craving.

What I see most in my realm of things, is women using food as a solution to their yearning.  Sometimes we can look to food to fill the void or prefer controlling food to feel gratification in the perfection.  Both only satisfy for such a short time and then leave us empty again.  Guilt can follow and then the yearning fuels our pursuit for contentment one more time.  When I see women in the midst of this, my heart wholly aches.  The inkling still emerges for me too when my focus is distracted and I am trying to find fulfillment in this world and its things.  My desire is to help with little steps away from the striving and towards the True Satisfier, our Almighty God.  A few times a week, you will find either my reflections on how God continues to teach me or practical tips that have worked for us to eat well.  It’s my offering of nourishment for body and soul.

For He satisfies the longing soul and fills the hungry soul with goodness.

Psalm 107:9

 

One Response to “Craving Fulfillment”

  1. Shannon Leibold Says:

    What a great blog, Jane! This is so needed in our world today. Keep posting! Shannon


Leave a Reply

