Craving Fulfillment

Nourishment for Body and Soul

Jesus is the Gift November 27, 2010

Filed under: Fanciful Friday — Jane Weber, RD @ 11:05 pm

It’s not Friday, but I do have something fanciful for you.

The other day I went to the isle marked “ornaments and nativity” to look for a nativity set for a door prize.  Filling the isle were  beautiful  (some tacky), ornaments and TWO nativity sets.  TWO.  Both the same.  One already rummaged through and one for me to buy (thank you God!).  Now the sign could say ornaments and a nativity set.  Doesn’t that make your shoulder’s shrug a little further; your back hump a little more and a sad, up hill, sigh come on?  A sure sign of the times.

That is why it is so refreshing to shop at Dayspring.  It is hard to find the real Christmas inspired stuff.  So when Dayspring offered to give me a free pitcher to share with you, it delighted me.  Of course, for the free pitcher (I am human), but also to let you know where you can find gifts that are inspirational.  Their Jesus is the Gift Collection clearly displays the reason for the season and sets the tone in your kitchen for contagious joy.  Clearly a promo, but I love the items and that is the point of Fanciful Fridays (or Saturdays when life gets a little crazy) to share something fun with you that I like.

And here is the fun part…

***GIVE AWAY***

If you leave a comment here I will enter your name in a draw to win a $20 gift certificate for the Dayspring store (shipping charges will apply) that Dayspring has generously supplied.  You have until Wednesday, Dec 1 to comment and then I will let you know who wins on Friday.  Go tell your besties, your momma, you sistas.  This is fun to be shared!  And I love giving to get joy.

 

10 Responses to “Jesus is the Gift”

  1. Sharon McDonald Says:

    Hey Jane,
    Love your blog and LOVE the Dayspring giftware. The pitcher is fabuloso! I went to their website and checked out some more goodies… I love your ambition, I love your friendship. Keep the momentum going. You need to check out the candle holders from Dayspring with the shepherds etc…..You rock!

    • Pam Says:

      Hi Jane,

      You always seem to come up with something creative:) It is refreshing to see that there is a company out there that does celebrate the real meaning of Christmas!

  2. Tammy Shantz Says:

    Jane -You are a blessing. Thanks for sharing your gifts with us.

  3. Janet Martin Says:

    Hi Jane,
    I’m so glad you sent out that e-mail!!! Did not realize it(your blog) was up and running. You truly are a beautiful,multi-talented friend!!!! Very well done, true nourishment for body and soul:)

    Love, Janet

  4. Janelle Weber Says:

    Jane,

    I’m hooked by your humbleness and willingness to share helpful pointers to what so many of us women need (nourishment for our mind, body, and soul). Your now set up in my Google Reader, so I won’t miss reading any of your posts. I’m looking forward to learning what God wants me to receive through reading your posts. And what he will spur me to give because of it as well.

    Thank you for using your gifts for His Glory!

    Janelle

  5. Kailey Curry Says:

    Busy schedules leave little time for blog following but I am trying to catch up on all of your entries because they bring a smile to my face and warmth to my heart 🙂 I haven’t had the pleasure of exploring Dayspring giftware yet but I will put it to on my to-do list for the next time I am up in the area! Which I hope will be soon. I agree with how little we see the true spirit of Christmas around this time of year…I actually made a comment about it to a crowd of angry shoppers at a department store sale last week…thankfully I got a few laughs and felt a real ease in the tension around me. Keep up the wonderful work! You too are an inspiration 🙂

  6. Denise Weber Says:

    HI Jane
    here is my comment – not near as flowery as Sharon’s, but a comment none the less.
    I too love your blog – keep blogging and keep giving 🙂

  7. Carolyn Bearinger Says:

    Hi Jane,

    Love your blog. It’s so refreshing to hear of people wanting to give instead of receive, just as Jesus did. On that pitcher it says, “Jesus is THE gift”, not A gift. Don’t you love it? He’s the only gift, not just one of many. Thanks for inspiring other women to simply be themselves and take the opportunities around them to touch others’ lives.

    Love,
    Carolyn

  8. Lucy Martin Says:

    Hi Jane,
    Congratulations on your blog! It’s lovely, another one to add to my list of favourites!!!!!! God bless.

  9. Tracy Kabbes Says:

    Hi Jane, I love Dayspring, I have sent their on line cards to friends and family before. They are so cute!! It is so nice to have a place to buy Christmas decorations that show the true meaning of Christmas. Its so easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle but just looking at your mug full of tea makes me want to sit and take time out and away from all the business. Your blog is wonderful!! I am really enjoying it. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

