Craving Fulfillment

Nourishment for Body and Soul

Nutrition Nibbles December 16, 2010

Filed under: Nutrition Nibbles — Jane Weber, RD @ 2:19 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I love it when I get a great tip from a friend; something that works for her and will now work for me.  Like a couple of weeks ago, I found out that  peanut butter is allowed in high school.   That made my day!  You would think that a Dietitian would know that but I didn’t.  Pb and J is in my sons’ educational  future and easy lunch prep in mine.

Some things you learn best when you live it in reality rather than learn it in theory.

Nutrition Nibbles are how to live it in reality.  Little tips that I do all the time, mostly without thinking.  Think of them as good girlfriend gossip that inject nutrition into your day.  These will appear on days when life gets in the way of  sharing a longer post with you (Christmas might have something to do with me coming up with this idea now).

Today’s Nutrition Nibble:

Nutrient-pack your baking.  Replace half your white flour with whole wheat.  They likely won’t even notice.

