Craving Fulfillment

Nourishment for Body and Soul

Rope Me In January 22, 2011

Filed under: Nourishment for Your Soul — Jane Weber, RD @ 8:49 pm
Tags: ,

When you have had a bad week, what do you cling to?

When you are at the end of your rope, do you look down or up?

It’s been one of those weeks when I found myself counting blessings like, no one in my family has cancer, so I am thankful.  I don’t live with pain every moment; blessing # 2.  I know when I am counting big things, the small things are getting me down and wearing me out.  Lots of moments when I said “You’ve got to be kidding me.”  And lots to make a good story over tea.

But it reminded me of an analogy that I don’t know where it came from but I think it came when I said to God…

“I’m at the end of my rope here, God.  Can you help me out, please?”

And He said back…

“Here, grab onto mine.  My rope doesn’t end.”

I’m thankful today for never-ending ropes, freely supplied for the taking, if you ask.  May your week find you clinging to the Unending Rope whether you are counting big or little blessings.

Hugs and blessings,

Jane

