Craving Fulfillment

Nourishment for Body and Soul

Clean Your Socks Off February 12, 2011

Filed under: Fanciful and Fun — Jane Weber, RD @ 4:04 pm
Tags:

I don’t like cleaning.  It seems so futile.  Maybe it has something to do with my job growing up was to clean the bathroom.  I have 6 older brothers.  Enough said.  But I know how to clean toilets and with the hat-trick, that is an asset.

It’s a good thing I dislike a dirty house more than cleaning.  And since I want happy daughter-in-laws some day, I teach the hat-trick to clean toilets too.

3 boys, cleaning, on a Saturday morning, evict more than a few groans and they aren’t all from the male species.

So to spruce it up and lighten our spirits to just

get. it. done.

We make it a challenge or play some upbeat music.

I couldn’t help but sway some hips along with the back up singers while dusting to this classic.  A reflex of sorts by my Curry genes.,My limbs so  can’t be still when I hear it.

The random “Hallelujahs” from the midlin’ kept us smiling for at least part of the chores.  He often backed up the cd to “In the Belly of a Whale” with the line “What rhymes with comet?” encouraging another bellow and snickers.

 

Shaking my head and smiling a deep sigh, I wonder how I got here; blessed as I am.

A mother of boys.  At times craving pink but still choosing blue as my favourite colour.

Hugs and blessings,

Jane

